Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Eastern District of Texas

District Office Contact

Tyler - District Headquarters

  • Phone: (903) 590-1370


  • Phone: (409) 839-2581


  • Phone: (936) 634-9733


  • Phone: (903) 935-5737


  • Phone: (214) 705-9850


  • Phone: (903) 868-2379


  • Phone: (903) 793-8782
Eastern District of Texas

District Task Force Contact

Joint East Texas Fugitive Task Force (JETF)

Phone: (903) 939-5600


Eastern District of Texas

John M. Garrison

Marshal John M. Garrison

He was initially sworn-in on February 4, 2019 by Rodney Gilstrap, Chief Judge for the Eastern District of Texas. Marshal Garrison currently oversees 42 personnel in the district with an annual operating budget of over 20 million dollars for operating expenses.


Anderson, Angelina, Bowie, Camp, Cass, Cherokee, Collin, Cook, Delta, Denton, Fannin, Franklin, Grayson, Gregg, Hardin, Harrison, Henderson, Hopkins, Houston, Jasper, Jefferson, Lamar, Liberty, Marion, Morris, Nacogdoches, Newton, Orange, Panola, Polk, Rains, Red River, Rusk, Sabine, San Augustine, Shelby, Smith, Titus, Trinity, Tyler, Upshur, Van Zandt, Wood

Court: in Tyler, Beaumont, Lufkin, Marshall, Paris, Sherman, Texarkana

The organizational structure of the district can be found in the United States Code Title 28, Part I, Chapter 5, Section 124.

Profiled Fugitives

There is no fugitive information available for this district.

The policies and procedures of the various U.S. Marshals Service District Offices found on this website may vary depending on local rules, local needs, and legal and policy interpretations. These policies and procedures, and any variations among District Offices, are not intended to, do not, and may not be relied upon to create any rights, substantive or procedural, enforceable at law by any party or person in any matter civil or criminal. Nor are any limitations thereby placed on otherwise lawful U.S. Marshals Service prerogatives.