Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Southern District of Georgia

District Office Contact

Savannah - District Headquarters

  • Phone: (912) 645-9778


  • Phone: (706) 724-5040


  • Phone: (912) 264-8429


Phone: (912) 489-4735


  • Phone: (478) 275-2121


  • Phone: (912) 285-9827
Southern District of Georgia

Southern District of Georgia

David L. Lyons

U.S. Marshal David L. Lyons

Marshal Lyons previously served as Chief of Police in Garden City, GA, a position he held for 16 years. While serving as Garden City Police Chief, Marshal Lyons was appointed to the Criminal Justice Coordinating Council and was elected to the Executive Board of the Georgia Association of Chiefs of Police.

District Task Force Contact

Southeast Regional Fugitive Task Force

Phone: (912) 721-9500


Appling, Atkinson, Bacon, Brantley, Bryan, Bulloch, Burke, Camden, Candler, Charlton, Chatham, Coffee, Columbia, Dodge, Effingham, Emanuel, Evans, Glascock, Glynn, Jeff Davis, Jefferson, Jenkins, Johnson, Laurens, Liberty, Lincoln, Long, McDuffie, McIntosh, Montgomery, Pierce, Richmond, Screven, Taliaferro, Tattnall, Telfair, Toombs, Treutlen, Ware, Warren, Wayne, Wheeler, Wilkes

Court: in Savannah, Augusta, Dublin, Waycross, Brunswick, Statesboro

The organizational structure of the district can be found in the United States Code Title 28, Part I, Chapter 5, Section 90.

Profiled Fugitives

If you you have information on any fugitives, please call 1-888-869-4589. (24 Hour Tip Line)

The policies and procedures of the various U.S. Marshals Service District Offices found on this website may vary depending on local rules, local needs, and legal and policy interpretations. These policies and procedures, and any variations among District Offices, are not intended to, do not, and may not be relied upon to create any rights, substantive or procedural, enforceable at law by any party or person in any matter civil or criminal. Nor are any limitations thereby placed on otherwise lawful U.S. Marshals Service prerogatives.