Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Skip to main content

Southern District of Indiana

District Office Contact

This section provides more information about District Office Contact.

Indianapolis - District Headquarters

179 Birch Bayh Federal Building & U.S. Courthouse

  • Address: 46 E. Ohio Street Indianapolis, IN 46204
  • Phone: (317) 610-3800
  • Fax: (317) 226-7695
  • Hours of Operation: 8:00am - 5:00pm

Evansville Office

338 Federal Building

  • Address: 101 NW Martin Luther King Blvd., #338 Evansville, IN 47708
  • Phone: (812) 465-6437 / (317) 226-6566 (24 hours)
  • Fax: (812) 465-6473
  • Hours of Operation: 8:00am - 5:00pm

New Albany Office

229 Federal Building

  • Address: 121 W. Spring Street New Albany, IN 47150
  • Phone: (812) 948-5235/5206 (317) 226-6566 (24 hours)
  • Fax:(812) 948-5207
  • Hours of Operation: 8:00am - 5:00pm

Terre Haute Office

  • Address: 921 Ohio Street, Room 150 Terre Haute, IN 47807
  • Phone: (812) 232-5058 / (317) 226-6566 (24 hours)
  • Fax: (812) 232-3561
  • Hours of Operation: 8:00am - 5:00pm
Southern District of Indiana

Southern District of Indiana

This section provides more information about Southern District of Indiana.

Joseph McClain

Marshal Joseph Dan McClain

Joseph "Dan" McClain was appointed by President Donald J. Trump to become the United States Marshal for the Southern District of Indiana in April, 2018. As the United States Marshal, McClain ensures the protection of the Federal Judiciary and the apprehension of fugitives at the federal, state, and local levels.

District Task Force Contact

This section provides more information about District Task Force Contact.



Bartholomew, Boone, Brown, Clark, Clay, Clinton, Crawford, Davies, Dearborn, Decatur, Delaware, Dubois, Fayette, Floyd, Fountain, Franklin, Gibson, Greene, Hamilton, Hancock, Harrison, Hendricks, Henry, Howard, Jackson, Jefferson, Jennings, Johnson, Knox, Lawrence, Madison, Marion, Martin, Monroe, Montgomery, Morgan, Ohio, Orange, Owen, Parke, Perry, Pike, Posey, Putnam, Randolph, Ripley, Rush, Scott, Shelby, Spencer, Sullivan, Switzerland,  Tipton, Union, Vanderburgh, Vermilion, Vigo, Warrick, Washington, Wayne

Court: in Indianapolis, Evansville, New Albany, Richmond, Terre Haute

The organizational structure of the district can be found in the United States Code Title 28, Part I, Chapter 5, Section 94.

Profiled Fugitives

There is no fugitive information available for this district.

The policies and procedures of the various U.S. Marshals Service District Offices found on this website may vary depending on local rules, local needs, and legal and policy interpretations. These policies and procedures, and any variations among District Offices, are not intended to, do not, and may not be relied upon to create any rights, substantive or procedural, enforceable at law by any party or person in any matter civil or criminal. Nor are any limitations thereby placed on otherwise lawful U.S. Marshals Service prerogatives.