Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Gulf Coast Regional Fugitive Task Force

Office Contact

Headquarters – Birmingham

Phone: (205) 876-1200

Areas of Operation


Birmingham (HQ) Phone: (205) 876-1200

Huntsville Phone: (256) 922-5401

Mobile Phone: (251) 544-1120

Montgomery Phone: (334) 223-5400


Gulfport Phone: (228) 822-8600

Hattiesburg Phone: (601) 582-8464

Jackson Phone: (601) 965-4036

Oxford Phone: (662) 234-2116


The Gulf Coast Regional Fugitive Task Force (GCRFTF) began operations in July of 2006 and was among the first Regional Fugitive Task Forces to become fully operational following the Presidential Threat Protection Act of 2000. The Gulf Coast Regional Fugitive Task Force (GCRFTF) has partnership agreements with over 71 federal, state, and local agencies and has 8 fully operational offices.

The Gulf Coast Regional Fugitive Task Force (GCRFTF) has successfully apprehended over 66,000 fugitives since its inception and has made an extraordinary impact on the apprehension of the region’s most dangerous and violent fugitives, always striving to make their communities safer.

Participating Agencies

Federal Agencies
  • United States Marshals Service
  • U.S. Department of Homeland Security-Customs and Border Protection (DHS-CPB)
  • Department of Defense-U.S. Navy-Naval Criminal Investigative Service (DoD-USN-NCIS)
State and Local Participating Agencies
  • 17th Circuit District Attorney's Office
  • 7th Judicial Major Crimes Unit
  • Alabama Law Enforcement Agency
  • Alabama National Guard 
  • Alabama Pardons and Parole
  • Alabaster Police Department
  • Alexander City Police Department
  • Auburn Police Department
  • Baldwin County Sheriff's Office
  • Biloxi Police Department
  • Birmingham Police Department
  • Choctaw County Sheriff's Office
  • Citronelle Police Department 
  • Coffee County Sheriffs Office
  • Columbia Police Department 
  • Covington County Sheriff's Office
  • Dale County Sheriff's Office
  • Dothan Police Department
  • Etowah County Sheriff's Office
  • Eufaula Police Department
  • Forrest County Sheriff
  • Franklin County Sheriffs Office
  • Grenada County Sheriffs Department
  • Harrison County Sheriff's Office
  • Hattiesburg Police Department
  • Hinds County Sheriff's Office
  • Hoover Police Department
  • Houston County Sheriff's Office
  • Houston/Henry County DA's Office
  • Huntsville Police Department
  • Irondale Police Department
  • Jackson (MS) Police Department
  • Jackson County (AL) Sheriff's Office
  • Jackson County (MS) Sheriff's Office
  • Jefferson County Sheriff's Office
  • Lanett Police Department
  • Lauderdale County Sheriff's Office
  • Lowndes County Sheriff's Office
  • Madison County (AL) Sheriff's Office
  • Madison County Sheriff's Office
  • Madison Police Department
  • Marshall County Sheriff's Office
  • Meridian Police Department
  • Mississippi Attorney General's Office
  • Mississippi Bureau of Investigation
  • Mississippi Bureau of Narcotics
  • Mississippi Department of Corrections
  • Mississippi Gaming Commission
  • Mobile County Sheriff's Office
  • Mobile Police Department
  • Montgomery County Sheriff's Office
  • Montgomery Police Department
  • Northport Police Department
  • Oxford Police Department
  • Panola County Sheriff's Office
  • Pearl Police Department
  • Perry County Sheriff's Office
  • Phenix City Police Department
  • Rankin County Sheriff's Office
  • Ridgeland Police Department
  • Shelby County (AL) Sheriff's Office
  • Smith County Sheriff's Office
  • Starkville Police Department
  • Thomasville Police Department 
  • Troy Police Department
  • Tupelo Police Department
  • Tuscaloosa Police Department
  • University of Alabama Police Department
  • Vestavia Hills Police Department

Area of Service

Northern District of Alabama


U.S. Marshal: Chester Martin Keely

Courthouse: Hugo L. Black United States Courthouse

Address: 1729 North 5th Avenue, Room 240

Birmingham, AL 35203-2050

Phone: (205) 829-6611

Established on March 03, 1817

Northern District of Alabama

Middle District of Alabama


U.S. Marshal: Jesse Seroyer Jr.

Courthouse: Frank M. Johnson Jr United States Courthouse Complex

Address: 1 Church Street, Suite A-100

Montgomery, AL 36104-4018

Phone:(334) 922-6960

Established on February 06, 1839

Middle District of Alabama

Southern District of Alabama


U.S. Marshal: Mark F. Sloke

Courthouse: John Archibald Campbell United States Courthouse

Address: 1155 St. Joseph Street, #201

Mobile, AL 36602-3606

Phone: (251) 690-2841

Established on July 13, 1818

Southern District of Alabama

Northern District of Mississippi


U.S. Marshal: Daniel R. McKittrick

Courthouse: United States Courthouse

Address: 911 Jackson Avenue, Suite 234

Oxford, MS 38655-3656

Phone: (662) 513-2300

Northern District of Mississippi

Southern District of Mississippi


U.S. Marshal: Mark B. Shepherd

Courthouse: Thad Cochran United States Courthouse

Address: 501 East Court Street, Suite 1.150

Jackson, MS 39201-5038

Phone: (601) 608-6800

Southern District of Mississippi

The policies and procedures of the various U.S. Marshals Service District Offices found on this website may vary depending on local rules, local needs, and legal and policy interpretations. These policies and procedures, and any variations among District Offices, are not intended to, do not, and may not be relied upon to create any rights, substantive or procedural, enforceable at law by any party or person in any matter civil or criminal. Nor are any limitations thereby placed on otherwise lawful U.S. Marshals Service prerogatives.